• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Bankruptcy code bill referred to joint panel

By Ians

New Delhi, Dec 23: The Lok Sabha on Wednesday decided to refer the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2015 to a joint committee of parliament.

Moving the motion in the house, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley said that the committee will have 20 members from the Lok Sabha and 10 from the Rajya Sabha.


The 20 members from the Lok Sabha are P.P. Chaudhary, Gopal Shetty, Subhash Chandra Baheria, Nishikant Dubey, Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi, Anil Gulabrao Shirole, Abhishek Singh, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Sanjay Jaiswal and Jagdambika Pal (all BJP) Chandrakant Bhaurao Khaire (Shiv Sena), Jayadev Galla (Telugu Desam Party), Chirag Paswan (Lok Janshakti Party), K.C. Venugopal, Sushmita Dev (Congress), P. Venugopal (AIADMK), Kalyan Banerjee (Trinamool Congress), Bhartruhari Mahtab (Biju Janata Dal), B. Vinod Kumar (Telangana Rashtra Samiti) and Jitendra Chaudhury (Communist Party of India (Marxist).


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more