• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

After May 10, Petrol pumps to remain shut on every Sunday


The petrol pump owners on Sunday said that if the government doesn't hike dealer's commission they would observe weekly off on every Sunday from May 10.

They further said that the petrol pumps will work only for eight hours in a day across the country after May 10. Also, May 10 will be observed as 'No purchase Day'.

After May 10, Petrol pumps to remain shut on every Sunday

As per reports, the decision was taken since the top management of the public sector oil companies did not take any decision towards the margin money payment in the last seven years because of which the petrol and diesel retailers were unable to bear the increasing cost of lighting, human resources and other facilities at the filling stations in the multiple shifts.

Ravi Shinde of the Petrol Dealers' Association said,"We had withdrawn the strike threat in January after oil marketing companies assured to revise dealer commission rates. But nothing happened in four months.''

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more