• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

BJP bags MP, Rajasthan & Chhattisgarh


Bangalore, Dec 8: The BJP bagged Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh in the latest assembly polls. While Chhattisgarh went to a two-phase polling on November 11 and 19, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan went to the polls on November 25 and December 1, respectively.


Madhya Pradesh: BJP - 165, Cong - 58, BSP - 4, Others - 3

Rajasthan: BJP - 162, Cong - 21, BSP - 3, Others - 13

Chhattisgarh: BJP - 49, Cong - 39, BSP - 1, Others - 1

6.15 pm

MP: BJP wins 154 seats (Congress wins 53, BSP 4 and others 2); Raj: BJP wins 162 (Congress wins 21, BSP 3, RJP 4 and others 9); Chh'garh: BJP wins 48 (Congress wins 37, others 1)

5.30 pm

BJP gets 46 seats in Chhattisgarh. Raman Singh set for the third term. The Congress wins 37 seats.

5.29 pm

Congress is completely decimated: Arun Jaitley

5.09 pm

MP: BJP wins 162 seats; Raj: BJP wins 157 seats; Chh'garh: BJP wins 44 seats

5.00 pm

Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi speak after the poll debacle. The former said the PM candidate's name will be decided at the opportune time while the latter vowed to change the Congress.

4.18 pm

In MP: BJP wins 118 seats against Congress's 35; In Raj: BJP wins 151 seats against the Congress's 18. In Chhattisgarh: BJP wins 32 seats against the Congress's 29.

3.47 pm

In Chhattisgarh, the BJP wins 28 seats while the Congress wins 25 seats.

In Rajasthan, Ashok Gehlot wins from Sardarpura.

3.10 pm

In Rajasthan, BJP wins 118 seats as against the Congress's 16. In MP, the BJP won 48 seats while the Congress won 16. In Chhattisgarh, the BJP won 12 seats while the Congress won 11 seats.

2.37 pm

Raman Singh leads by over 39,000 votes from Rajnandgaon in Chhattisgarh.

In MP: BJP wins 46 seats (Congress 1) ; Raj: BJP wins 103 seats (Cong wins 15 seats); Chh'garh: BJP wins 7 seats (Cong 6)

1.55 pm

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said it is the victory of people's faith. He thanked the central leadership.

Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Congress said the results should be a wake-up call for the senior members in the party.

1.39 pm

BJP leader Ravi Shankar Prasad said the people of the country are fed up with the Congress's misgovernance. Rajnath Singh has congratulated Vasundhara Raje and Shivraj Singh Chouhan over their victories, he said.

1.22 pm

In MP: BJP wins 27 seats (Congress 9); Raj: BJP wins 35 seats (Congress 3); Chhattisgarh: BJP wins 7 seats (Congress 6 seats)

12.41 pm

BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi tweets, congratulates Vasundhara Raje and Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

Incumbent chief minister of Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot also tweeted, saying they lost to an undercurrent

BJP wins in 7 seats in MP. The Congress wins 2 seats.

12.26 pm

BJP wins 10 seats in Rajasthan.

12.06 pm

MP Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan wins from Vidisha. BJP's toll in the state goes up to four.

11.54 am

The BJP and Congress win one seats each in MP.

11.52 am

Rajasthan: BJP's Gurjant Singh wins in Sadulshahar

11.40 pm

In MP: BJP leads in 145 seats; Raj: BJP leads in 135 seats; Chh'garh: Congress leads in 47 seats

11.25 am

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah takes a dig at Rahul Gandhi, says populist schemes don't fetch votes.

In MP: BJP leads in 141 seats; Raj: BJP leads in 135 seats; Chhattisgarh: BJP leads in 45 seats

10.58 am

In MP: BJP leads in 139 seats; in Rajasthan: BJP leads in 139 seats, in Chhattisgarh: BJP leads in 49 seats.

10.46 am

Rajasthan state president Chandra Bhan trails from Mandawa constituency.

10.39 am

In MP: BJP leads in 142 seats Raj: BJP leads in 137 seats In Chhattisgarh: BJP and Congress lead in 41 seats each

10.22 am

MP: BJP leads in 142 seats; Raj: BJP leads in 132 seats; Chhattisgarh: BJP leads in 44 seats

Raman Singh has done a good job in Chhattisgarh: Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Congress minister Rajiv Shukla admits that the results have not been good for the Congress. Speaking to an English channel, he said sometimes exit polls predict it right, sometimes not.

10.09 am

MP: BJP leads in 141 seats; Raj: BJP leads in 129 seats; Chhattisgarh: Congress leads in 37 seats

9.53 am

Shivraj Singh Chouhan leads from Vidisha seat. MP: BJP leads in 133 seats (Congress leads in 65), Rajasthan: BJP leads in 120 seats (Congress leads in 28 seats), Chhattisgarh: Congress leads in 41 seats (BJP leads in 36 seats)

9.41 am

MP: BJP leads in 135 seats, Raj: BJP leads in 105 seats, Chh'garh: BJP leads in 40 seats

9.30 pm

In MP: BJP leads in 126 seats. In Rajasthan: BJP leads in 89 seats. In Chhattisgarh: BJP leads in 38 seats.

9.20 am

BJP leads in 110 seats. Congress and BJP tied at 34. In Rajsthan, BJP leads in 80 seats.

9.09 am

Congress leads in 28 seats in Chhattisgarh, BJP leads in 102 seats in MP

9.05 am

MP: BJP leads in 81 seats. Rajasthan: BJP leads in 8 seats. Chhattisgarh: Congress leads in 25 seats.

9.00 am

MP: BJP leads in 73 seats, in Rajasthan, leads in 25 seats.

8.56 am

BJP leads in 50 seats. Experts said Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Raman Singh have made their parties lead in their respective states.

Rajasthan recorded 99.27percent photo electoral roll coverage in the December 1 elections.

8.48 am

BJP leads in 33 seats in MP, in 9 seats in Chhattisgarh. The Congress leads in 15 seats in MP and 7 seats in Chh'garh. In Rajasthan, Congress trails 5-9 against the BJP.

8.42 am

BJP leads in 26 seats in MP, 4 seats in Rajasthan and 6 seats in Chhattisgarh.

8.37 am

BJP leads in 1 seat in Rajasthan, Congress leads in 2 seats. In MP, BJP leads in 17 seats against Congress's 12.

8.32 am

BJP leading in 11 seats in MP, in 5 seats in Chhattisgarh.

8.26 am

Raman Singh leading in Rajnandgaon in Chhattisgarh.

8.20 am

Congress and BJP both leading in 2 seats in MP.

8.15 am

BJP leads in one seat in MP.

8.13 am

Congress leads in one seats each in Chhattisgarh and MP. Others lead in one seat in Chhattisgarh.

8.05 am

In Raipur, capital of Chhattisgarh, counting is taking place amid tight security arrangements at all 27 district headquarters.

In Bhopal, capital of MP, 61,694 electronic voting machines will be opened during the counting.

Extra security arrangements in eastern Rajasthan districts like Dausa, Bharatpur, Alwar, Dholpur and Karauli. Results will be declared in 199 seats in the state.

8.00 am

Counting begins. Postal ballots will be counted first.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X