Kerala Assembly Elections 2021
Home Kerala Assembly Election Chadayamangalam

Chadayamangalam Assembly Election Results 2021

Chadayamangalam is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2016, this constituency was won by the Communist Party Of India. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Chadayamangalam Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Chadayamangalam under Kollam district of Kerala State.

M. M. Naseer (INC), J Chinchu Rani (CPI), Vishnu Pattathanam (BJP) are key candidates contesting from Chadayamangalam constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.

In 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Chadayamangalam Assembly Constituency was recorded as 49.10 percent.

In 2016, Mullakkara Retnakaran of Communist Party Of India won the seat by defeating M.m. Hassan from Indian National Congress with a margin of 21928 votes.
Chadayamangalam Assembly constituency is falling under Kollam Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Revolutionary Socialist Party candidate N.k.premachandran won from Kollam Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 148856 votes by defeating K.n.balagopal from Communist Party of India (Marxist).

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Candidate's Name Party Votes
J Chinchu Rani CPI NA*
M. M. Naseer INC NA*
Lalu BSP NA*
Vishnu Pattathanam BJP NA*
Archana Prajith WPOI NA*
Ratheesh Kadakkal Anna Democratic Human Rights Movement Party of Ind NA*
Sharafath Mallam SDPI NA*
Shibu.k.chadayamangalam IND NA*

*Results to be declared on May 2nd, 2021.

Strike Rate
CPI 75%
INC 25%
CPI won 9 times and INC won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Chadayamangalam Assembly election results (2016)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mullakkara Retnakaran CPI Winner 71,262 49.10% 21,928
M.m. Hassan INC Runner Up 49,334 33.99%
K.sivadasan BJP 3rd 19,259 13.27%
Jaleel Kadakkal SDPI 4th 1,445 1.00%
Sajeed Khaleedu WPOI 5th 1,222 0.84%
Muhammed Najim.s PDP 6th 1,098 0.76%
Sunny Ittiva IND 8th 538 0.37%
Sreejith.s SHS 9th 284 0.20%

Chadayamangalam Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mullakkara Retnakaran CPI Winner 71,262 49.10% 21,928
M.m. Hassan INC Runner Up 49,334 33.99%
Mullakkara Ratnakaran CPI Winner 71,231 56% 23,624
Shahida Kamal INC Runner Up 47,607 37%
Mullakkara Rathnakaran CPI Winner 47,284 50% 4,653
Prayar Gopalakrishnan INC Runner Up 42,631 45%
Prayar Gopalakrishnan INC Winner 49,683 49% 1,919
R Lathadevi CPI Runner Up 47,764 47%
R. Latha Devi CPI Winner 42,550 48% 2,746
Prayar Gopalakrishnan INC Runner Up 39,804 44%
E. Rajendran CPI Winner 46,025 50% 5,039
A. Hidur Mohammed INC Runner Up 40,986 45%
K. R. Chandramohanan CPI Winner 41,524 53% 11,269
R. Radhakrishna Pillai IND Runner Up 30,255 38%
K. R. Chandramohan CPI Winner 33,060 56% 7,831
G. Chandrasekharan Unnithan IND Runner Up 25,229 43%
E. Chandrasekharan Nair CPI Winner 33,991 58% 10,884
Valiyaveedan Mohammed Kunju MUL Runner Up 23,107 40%
Chandrasekharan Nair CPI Winner 31,906 59% 11,687
N. Sundaresan CPM Runner Up 20,219 37%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.