West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Bhabanipur Assembly Elections 2021

Bhabanipur is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhabanipur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bhabanipur comes under Purbo Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

Mamata Banerjee (AITC), Srijib Biswas (CPM), Priyanka Tibrewal (BJP) are key candidates contested from Bhabanipur constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.

In 2021, Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay of All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Rudranil Ghosh from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 28719 votes.Bhabanipur Assembly constituency is falling under Kokrajhar Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Independent candidate Naba Kumar Sarania won from Kokrajhar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 37786 votes by defeating Pramila Rani Brahma from Bodoland Peoples Front.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 30 September 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 03 October 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Bhabanipur Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay AITC Winner 73,505 58.00% 28,719
Rudranil Ghosh BJP Runner Up 44,786 35.00%
Md. Shadab Khan INC 3rd 5,211 4.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,570 1.00%
Anita Rajwar BSP 5th 564 0.00%
Chandan Mallick IND 6th 523 0.00%
Ashraf Alam IND 7th 488 0.00%
Bikki Rajak IND 8th 283 0.00%
Deepak Prasad Singh IND 9th 234 0.00%
Narayan Das IND 10th 212 0.00%

Bhabanipur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay AITC Winner 73,505 58% 28,719
Rudranil Ghosh BJP Runner Up 44,786 35%
Mamata Banerjee AITC Winner 65,520 48% 25,301
Deepa Dasmunshi INC Runner Up 40,219 29%
Subrata Bakshi AITC Winner 87,903 65% 49,936
Narayan Prasad Jain CPM Runner Up 37,967 28%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.