• search

Cong to field Tharoor from Thiruvananthapuram

Written by: Staff

Thiruvananthapuram, Mar 20: Shashi Tharoor former UN diplomat and noted author will contest in the coming Lok Sabha polls as a Congress candidate from Thiruvananthapuram for the Lok Sabha elections.

Congress party's Central Election Committee announced the list of 16 candidates who are contesting from Kerala which has a total of 20 seats. Former MPs P C Chacko and K V Thomas are contesting from Thrissur and Ernakulam respectively. Shanimol Usman, K Sudhakaran, M I Shanavas and M K Raghavan are the candidates from Kasaragod, Kannur, Wayanad and Kozhikode respectively.

CEC said that Satheesan Pacheni and N K Sudhir will contest from Palakkad and Alathur (SC), while K P Dhanapala, P T Thomas and K C Venugopal will contest from Chalakudy, Idukky and Alappuzha respectively. Congress party is confident of good results in the state.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X