KL Rahul may miss ICC Champions Trophy due to his shoulder injury. KL Rahul has ruled himself out of the ICC Champions Trophy. Indian opening batsman KL Rahul has revealed that he may not be available for for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in England. Rahul said, "I will just have to wait and see but the chances are very, very slim". The 25-year-old had sustained an injury to his shoulder during the first Test match against Australia. Rahul said, "I had torn my labrum. I couldn't get into a few positions because my shoulder kept dislocating- popped out and popped back in. That's why I couldn't play a lot of shots, had to restrict myself. I played with a lot of medication and taping. Surgery was to fix it on the inside."