J&K poll result: BJP wins 9 out of 24 constituencies bordering LoC

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, Dec 23: The BJP is leading in eight of 24 constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir bordering the Line of Control (LoC) besides winning the Nowshera seat. Both the National Conference and the People's Democratic Party were leading in five seats each while the Congress was leading in three seats.

[Follow J&K, Jharkhand assembly election results updates]

Here are the trends in the border constituencies:

Akhnoor: BJP won by 9,380 votes.

Karnah: PDP won by 5,775 votes.

Lolab: PDP won by 2,870 votes.

Langate: Independent won by 2,505 votes.

Gurez: NC won by 141 votes.

Kangan: NC won by 1,432 votes.

Nobra: Congress won by 1,618 votes.

Kargil: Congress won by 10,505 votes.

Leh: Congress won by 7,676 votes.

Uri: NC won by 5,792 votes.

Rafiabad: PDP won by 2,334 votes.

Mendhar: NC won by 9,025 votes.

Poonch Haveli: PDP won by 3,512 votes.

Rajouri: PDP won by 2,490 votes.

Nowshera: BJP won by 9,503 votes.

Chhamb: BJP won by 14,790 votes.

Bishnah: NC won by 2,986 votes.

Marh: BJP won by 11,612 votes.

Suchetgarh: BJP won by 9,417 votes.

Samba: BJP won by 22,118 votes.

Vijaypur: BJP won by 12,172 votes.

Hiranagar: BJP won by 39,284 votes.

Kathua: BJP won by 6,806 votes.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...