Premier Badminton League (PBL) 2017 Points Table

The round-robin matches of the Premier Badminton League 2017 will be held at Hyderabad, Mumbai, Lucknow and Bengaluru. The semis and final will be held in Delhi.

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Jan 13: Season 2 of Premier Badminton League (PBL) started its campaign on January 1, Sunday. The tournament consists of 6 teams representing six cities Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Delhi and Awadh. (Chennai win PBL 2017 title)

PBL 2017: Full schedule, results, reports

The opening ceremony was held at Hyderabad and the semi-finals and the final will be held in the national capital Delhi. 

PBL official logo (Image courtesy: PBL official Twitter handle)

The tournament can boast of having some of the best players of the game from around the world. Rio Olympics gold medalist Carolina Marin has been roped in by Hyderabad Hunters. Among the notable Indian names, PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Jwala Gutta, Kidambi Srikanth will be in action this time.

Here is the Points Table of PBL 2017 (Updated till January 12, end of league phase)

1Awadhe Warriors (Q)5115021
2Mumbai Rockets (Q)5124119
3Chennai Smashers (Q)585018
4Hyderabad Hunters (Q) 5103214
5Bengaluru Blasters573211
6Delhi Acers54328

Top 4 teams qualify for the semi-finals

Each tie will have 5 matches (Men's Singles 1, Men's Doubles, Women's Singles, Mixed Doubles and Men's Singles 2. There is no Women's Doubles match)

RMW - Regular Matches Won (+1 points)

TMW - Trump Matches Won (+2 points)

TML - Trump Matches Lost (-1 point)

(Q) - Qualified for semi-finals

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...