Premier Badminton League 2017: Full schedule, results, points table, tickets and channel information

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Dec 20: Season 2 of the Premier Badminton League (PBL) has been scheduled to be held from January 1-14, 2017 with Hyderabad hosting the opening games and Delhi the finale. (PBL Points Table)

(Marin pips Saina-Sindhu to top price list)

Matches on the first two days of the event, that feature six franchise teams, would be organised in Hyderabad while the two semi-finals and final are to be played in the capital, as per the official website of PBL.

Premier Badminton League 2017: Full schedule, key players and channel information

Hyderabad will take on Chennai in the opening round-robin encounter while it would be Hyderabad against hosts Delhi on January 12 to conclude the preliminary phase.

The schedule (First match starts at 6.30 PM IST on all days, followed by the second)

Match tickets can be bought on

Jan 1 (Hyderabad): Hyderabad Hunters beat Chennai Smashers 4-3

Bengaluru Blasters beat Delhi Acers 4-3

Jan 2 (Hyderabad): Awadhe Warriors (Lucknow) beat Hyderabad 5-0

Jan 3 (Mumbai): Chennai beat Bengaluru 5-0

Mumbai beat Delhi 6/-1

Jan 4 (Mumbai): Mumbai beat Hyderabad 2-1

Jan 5 (Lucknow): Lucknow beat Delhi 6-(-1)

Jan 6 (Lucknow): Lucknow Vs Mumbai (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 7 (Bangalore): Bangalore Vs Hyderabad (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 8 (Bangalore): Delhi Vs Chennai (6.30 PM IST) followed by Bangalore Vs Mumbai

Jan 9 (Bangalore): Lucknow v Bangalore (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 10 (Bangalore): Mumbai Vs Chennai (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 11 (Bangalore): Lucknow Vs Chennai (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 12 (Delhi): Delhi Vs Hyderabad (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 13 (Delhi): Semi-finals (6.30 PM IST)

Jan 14 (Delhi): FINAL (6.30 PM IST)

Note: Matches in Chennai were shifted to Bangalore

Top Indian players in the league

PV Sindhu, Parupalli Kashyap and B Sumeeth Reddy (Chennai Smashers)

Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth (Awadhe Warriors)

Jwala Gutta (Delhi Acers)

Ajay Jayaram (Mumbai Rockets)

Sai Praneeth and Sameer Verma (Hyderabad Hunters)

Saurabh Verma (Bengaluru Blasters)

Prize money

Rs 6 crore up for grabs as cash prize and a total player salary purse of 12 crore for the 2-week league.

Costliest Players

Current Olympic champion Carolina Marin is the costliest buy with Rs 61.5 lakh (Hyderabad Hunters)

Kidambi Srikanth received the highest amount by an Indian shuttler with Rs 51 lakh.


Star Sports & Star Sports HD

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...