Full schedule of Pro Kabaddi 2016 (January 30 to March 5)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

The 3rd season of Pro Kabaddi will get under way in Visakhapatnam on January 30, 2016. Defending champions U Mumba will kick-off the league with a contest against Telugu Titans at the Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium.

Mumbai win title in 2015

After the huge success of last 2 years, Pro Kabaddi is all set to enthrall the fans again. All 60 matches will be Live on Star Sports. The last year's league concluded in August and in 5 months time, it will be back. This season's final is in Delhi on March 5.

U Mumba celebrate after winning the league in 2015

"The league features 60 games played on specially developed mats, in state of the art indoor stadiums across 37 days in 8 cities. Following the same ‘caravan style' format like in the first two seasons, the league will be played at each franchise city for a duration of 4 days, where the home team will play 4 of the visiting franchises. All 7 visiting franchises will play a set of away games in each city.

"Season 3 will see new faces in teams as the franchises purchased new players and also retained some. This season will feature a total of 138 players across 8 teams. The international draft of the third season has received strong response from participating franchises, with 24 players being signed up from 12 countries," the organisers said.


Full schedule of Pro Kabaddi (Season 3)

All times in IST

Teams: 8. Matches: 60. Hosting cities: 8 (Visakhapatnam, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Pune, Patna, Jaipur, Mumbai, Delhi)

Previous champions: Jaipur Pink Panthers (2014). U Mumba (2015)


January 30 (Saturday) - Visakhapatnam (Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium)

Match 1 - Telugu Titans Vs U Mumba (8 PM)

Match 2 - Dabang Delhi Vs Bengaluru Bulls (9 PM)


January 31 (Sunday) - Visakhapatnam

Match 3 - Jaipur Pink Panthers Vs U Mumba (8 PM)

Match 4 - Telugu Titans Vs Puneri Paltan (9 PM)


February 1 (Monday) - Visakhapatnam

Match 5 - Patna Pirates Vs Jaipur (8 PM)

Match 6 - Telugu Titans Vs Delhi (9 PM)


February 2 (Tuesday) - Visakhapatnam

Match 7 - Telugu Titans Vs Bengal Warriors (8 PM)


February 3 (Wednesday) - Bengaluru (Sree Kanteerava Stadium)

Match 8 - Bengaluru Vs Patna (8 PM)

Match 9 - Delhi Vs Puneri (9 PM)


February 4 (Thursday) - Bengaluru

Match 10 - Bengaluru Vs Bengal (8 PM)


February 5 (Friday) - Bengaluru

Match 11 - Delhi Vs U Mumba (8 PM)

Match 12 - Bengaluru Vs Jaipur (9 PM)


February 6 (Saturday) - Bengaluru

Match 13 - U Mumba Vs Patna (8 PM)

Match 14 - Bengaluru Vs Telugu Titans (9 PM)


February 7 (Sunday) - Kolkata (Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium)

Match 15 - Bengal Vs Puneri Paltan (8 PM)

Match 16 - Jaipur Vs Delhi (9 PM)


February 8 (Monday) - Kolkata

Match 17 - Patna Vs Telugu Titans (8 PM)

Match 18 - Bengal Vs Delhi (9 PM)


February 9 (Tuesday) - Kolkata

Match 19 - Bengal Vs Patna (8 PM)


February 10 (Wednesday) - Kolkata

Match 20 - U Mumba Vs Bengaluru (8 PM)

Match 21 - Bengal Vs Jaipur (9 PM)


February 11 (Thursday) - Pune (Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex)

Match 22 - Puneri Paltan Vs Patna (8 PM)


February 12 (Friday) - Pune

Match 23 - Patna Vs Delhi (8 PM)

Match 24 - Puneri Paltan Vs Jaipur (9 PM)


February 13 (Saturday) - Pune

Match 25 - Jaipur Vs Telugu Titans (8 PM)

Match 26 - Puneri Paltan Vs U Mumba (9 PM)


February 14 (Sunday) - Pune

Match 27 - U Mumba Vs Bengal (8 PM)

Match 28 - Puneri Paltan Vs Bengaluru (9 PM)


February 15 (Monday) - REST DAY

Jaipur Pink Panthers rejoice after their title win in 2014

February 16 (Tuesday) - Patna (Patliputra Sports Complex)

Match 29 - Patna Vs Bengal (8 PM)

Match 30 - Telugu Titans Vs Jaipur (9 PM)


February 17 (Wednesday) - Patna

Match 31 - Patna Vs Bengaluru (8 PM)


February 18 (Thursday) - Pune

Match 32 - Bengaluru Vs Delhi (8 PM)

Match 33 - Patna Vs Puneri Paltan (9 PM)


February 19 (Friday) - Pune

Match 34 - Bengal Vs Telugu Titans (8 PM)

Match 35 - Patna Vs U Mumba (9 PM)


February 20 (Saturday) - Jaipur (Sawai Mansingh Stadium)

Match 36 - Jaipur Vs Bengaluru (8 PM)

Match 37 - Puneri Paltan Vs Delhi (9 PM)


February 21 (Sunday) - Jaipur

Match 38 - Telugu Titans Vs Bengaluru (8 PM)

Match 39 - Jaipur Vs Puneri Paltan (9 PM)


February 22 (Monday) - Jaipur

Match 40 - Jaipur Vs Bengal (8 PM)


February 23 (Tuesday) - Jaipur

Match 41 - Bengal Vs U Mumba (8 PM)

Match 42 - Jaipur Vs Patna (9 PM)


February 24 (Wednesday) - Delhi (Thyagaraj Sports Complex)

Match 43 - Delhi Vs Telugu Titans (8 PM)


February 25 (Thursday) - Delhi

Match 44 - Bengaluru Vs U Mumba (8 PM)

Match 45 - Delhi Vs Patna (9 PM)


February 26 (Friday) - Delhi

Match 46 - Puneri Paltan Vs Telugu Titans (8 PM)

Match 47 - Delhi Vs Jaipur (9 PM)


February 27 (Saturday) - Delhi

Match 48 - Bengaluru Vs Puneri Paltan (8 PM)

Match 49 - Delhi Vs Bengal (9 PM)


February 28 (Sunday) - Mumbai (DOME@NSCI SVP Stadium)

Match 50 - U Mumba Vs Jaipur (8 PM)

Match 51 - Telugu Titans Vs Patna (9 PM)


February 29 (Monday) - Mumbai

Match 52 - U Mumba Vs Puneri Paltan (8 PM)


March 1 (Tuesday) - Mumbai

Match 53 - Bengal Vs Bengaluru (8 PM)

Match 54 - U Mumba Vs Telugu Titans (9 PM)


March 2 (Wednesday) - Mumbai

Match 55 - Puneri Paltan Vs Bengal (8 PM)

Match 56 - U Mumba Vs Delhi (9 PM)


March 3 (Thursday) - REST DAY


March 4 (Friday) - Delhi (Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium)

Match 57

SEMI-FINAL 1 (8 PM) - Top 1 Vs Top 4

Match 58

SEMI-FINAL 2 (9 PM) - Top 2 Vs Top 3


March 5 (Saturday) - Delhi

Match 59

3/4 Place (8 PM) - Losing semi-finalists

Match 60

FINAL (9 PM) - Winners of semi-finals

Note: The fixtures are as per released by the organisers. Schedule subject to change.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...