Full schedule of Indian Super League (ISL) 2016 (October 1 to December 18)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Aug 29: The third season of the Indian Super League (ISL) kicks-off on October 1, 2016, at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati. Home team NorthEast United FC take on Kerala Blasters in the opening match of the tournament. [Full list of squads for ISL 2016]

All leagues special site

Chennaiyin FC begin their quest of title defense the succeeding day against season 1 winners Atletico de Kolkata in Kolkata.

File photo: Indian Super League official logo

All the 8 teams have made considerable amount changes to strengthen their existing squads. Right now the teams are on pre-season tours to various countries.

A total of 61 matches will be played in 79 days in a home and away league format. The top 4 teams from the league stage will qualify for the semifinals.

The first leg of the semi-finals will be held on December 10 and 11 and the second leg on December 13 and 14. The final is on December 18.

Venues of all the 8 teams:

Chennaiyin FC - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

Atletico de Kolkata - Rabindra Sarovar Stadium

NorthEast United FC - Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium

Kerala Blasters - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

FC Pune City - Balewadi Stadium

Mumbai City FC - Andheri Sports Complex

Delhi Dynamos - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

FC Goa - Fatorda Stadium

Here is the full schedule of ISL 2016:

DateMatchTime (IST)City
October 1 (Saturday) NorthEast United Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PMGuwahati
October 2 Atletico de Kolkata Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PMKolkata
October 3 FC Pune City Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Pune
October 4 NorthEast United Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Guwahati
October 5 Kerala Blasters Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Kochi
October 6 Chennaiyin FC Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PMChennai
October 7 Mumbai City FC Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Mumbai
October 8 FC Goa Vs FC Pune City 7:00 PM Goa
October 9 Kerala Blasters Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PM Kochi
October 11 Mumbai City FC Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Mumbai
October 12 FC Pune City Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Pune
October 13Chennaiyin FC Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Chennai
October 14 Kerala Blasters Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Kochi
October 15 Delhi Dynamos Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Delhi
October 16 Atletico de Kolkata Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Kolkata
October 17FC Pune City Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PMPune
October 18 Delhi Dynamos Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Delhi
October 20 NorthEast United Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PM Guwahati
October 21 Mumbai City FC Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Mumbai

DateMatchTime (IST)City
October 22 Atletico de Kolkata Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PMKolkata 
October 23 FC Pune City Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PM Pune 
October 24 FC Goa Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PM Goa 
October 25 Atletico de Kolkata Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Kolkata 
October 27 Delhi Dynamos Vs FC Pune City 7:00 PM Delhi 
October 28 NorthEast United Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Guwahati 
October 29 Chennaiyin FC Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PM Chennai 
October 30 FC Goa Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PM Goa 
November 2 Chennaiyin FC Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Chennai 
November 3 FC Pune City Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Pune 
November 4 Delhi Dynamos Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PM Delhi 
November 5 NorthEast United Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Guwahati 
November 6FC Pune City Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Pune 
November 8 Kerala Blasters Vs FC Goa 7:00 PM Kochi 
November 9 Delhi Dynamos Vs Chennaiyin FC7:00 PM Delhi
November 10 Mumbai City FC FC Pune City 7:00 PM Mumbai 
November 11 FC Goa Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Goa 
November 12 Kerala Blasters Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PM Kochi 
November 13 Delhi Dynamos Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Delhi 
November 15 Chennaiyin FC Vs FC Pune City 7:00 PM Chennai 
November 16 FC Goa Vs Mumbai City FC 7:00 PM Goa 
November 17 Atletico de Kolkata Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Kolkata 
November 18 FC Pune City Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PM Pune 

DateMatchTime (IST)City
November 19Mumbai City FC Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PM Mumbai 
November 20 Chennaiyin FC Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Chennai 
November 22 NorthEast United Vs FC Pune City  7:00 PMGuwahati 
November 23 Mumbai City FC Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PM Mumbai 
November 24 FC Goa Vs Atletico de Kolkata 7:00 PM Goa 
November 25 Kerala Blasters Vs FC Pune City 7:00 PM Kochi 
November 26 Chennaiyin FC Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Chennai 
November 27 Delhi Dynamos Vs FC Goa  7:00 PMDelhi 
November 29 Atletico de Kolkata Vs Kerala Blasters 7:00 PM Kolkata 
November 30NorthEast United Vs Delhi Dynamos 7:00 PM Guwahati  
December 1 FC Goa Vs Chennaiyin FC 7:00 PM Goa 
December 2 Atletico de Kolkata Vs FC Pune City  7:00 PMKolkata  
December 3 Mumbai City FC Vs Delhi Dynamos  7:00 PMMumbai 
December 4 Kerala Blasters Vs NorthEast United 7:00 PM Kochi 

Semi Final Leg 1

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
December 10 (Saturday)Atletico de Kolkata Vs Mumbai City FC7:00 PMKolkata
December 11 (Sunday)Kerala Blasters Vs Delhi Dynamos7:00 PM Kochi 

Semi Final Leg 2

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
December 13 (Tuesday) Mumbai City FC Vs Atletico de Kolkata7:00 PM Mumbai 
December 14 (Wednesday) Delhi Dynamos Vs Kerala Blasters7:00 PM Delhi 


DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
December 18 (Sunday)Kerala Blasters Vs Atletico de Kolkata7:00 PM Kochi 

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...