Full schedule of I-League 2017 (Round 1-16)

A total of 10 teams will participate in the I-League 2017 season representing 9 cities across India.

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Dec 21: I-League 2017 kicks-off on January 7, 2017, with defending champions Bengaluru FC taking on Shillong Lajong FC at the Shree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru.

All leagues special site

On the very same day, Kolkata giants East Bengal face Aizawl FC at the Barasat Stadium, Kolkata. 2014/15 champions Mohun Bagan begin their campaign on the next day, January 8 against Goan giants Churchill Brothers.

I-League trophy

AIFF have inducted two new teams in the I-League this time, Chennai City FC and Minerva Punjab FC. Churchill Brothers, who were scrapped out of the league in 2014 due to AFC license problem is back again after a span of two seasons.

Churchill are the only representative from Goa after Sporting Clube de Goa and Dempo SC decided to withdraw their names earlier this year.

Season's first Kolkata derby between East Bengal and Mohun Bagan is scheduled to happen on February 12.

Clubs and their home stadium:

Bengaluru FC - Shree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

East Bengal - Barasat Stadium, Kolkata

Mohun Bagan - Rabindra Sarobar Stadium, Kolkata

Churchill Brothers - Tilak Maidan, Goa

Minerva Punjab FC - Guru Nanak Stadium, Punjab

Chennai City FC - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

DSK Shivajians - Balewadi Stadium, Pune

Mumbai FC - Cooperage Stadium, Mumbai

Shillong Lajong FC - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Shillong

Aizawl FC - Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Aizawl

Here is the full schedule of I-League 2016/17 (Round 1-9)

Round 1

SaturdayJanuary 7Bengaluru FC Vs LajongBengaluru
SaturdayJanuary 7East Bengal Vs Aizawl FCKolkata
SundayJanuary 8Mumbai FC Vs DSK Mumbai
SundayJanuary 8Mohun Bagan Vs Churchill Kolkata
SundayJanuary 8Chennai City Vs Minerva PunjabChennai

Round 2

DayDate Match Venue 
FridayJanuary 13 Aizawl FC Vs Minerva PunjabAizawl 
FridayJanuary 13Mohun Bagan Vs Lajong Kolkata 
SaturdayJanuary 14 DSK Vs East BengalPune 
Saturday January 14 Bengaluru FC Vs Chennai CityBangalore 
Sunday January 15 Chruchill Vs Mumbai FCGoa

Round 3

TuesdayJanuary 17Aizawl FC Vs LajongAizawl
Tuesday January 17Mohun Bagan Vs Minerva PunjabKolkata
TuesdayJanuary 17DSK Vs Chennai CityPune 
WednesdayJanuary 18 Bengaluru FC Vs Mumbai FCBangalore
WednesdayJanuary 18Churchill Vs East BengalGoa

Round 4

SaturdayJanuary 21Lajong Vs Minerva PunjabShillong
SaturdayJanuary 21Chennai City Vs Mohun BaganChennai
SaturdayJanuary 21DSK Vs ChurchillPune
SundayJanuary 22Mumbai FC Vs Aizawl FCMumbai
SundayJanuary 22East Bengal Vs Bengaluru FCKolkata

Round 5

TuesdayJanuary 24DSK Vs Mohun BaganPune
FridayJanuary 27Churchill Vs Bengaluru FCGoa
SaturdayJanuary 28Chennai City Vs Aizawl FCChennai
SaturdayJanuary 28Lajong Vs Mumbai FCShillong
SundayJanuary 29Minerva Punjab Vs East BengalPunjab

Round 6

TuesdayJanuary 31Lajong Vs Chennai CityShillong
WednesdayFebruary 1 Aizawl FC Vs DSKAizawl
TBDTBDMohun Bagan Vs Bengaluru FCKolkata
WednesdayFebruary 1East Bengal Vs Mumbai FCKolkata
WednesdayFebruary 1Minerva Punjab Vs ChurchillPunjab

Round 7

Day Date Match Venue 
SaturdayFebruary 4Mohun Bagan Vs Aizawl FCKolkata
SaturdayFebruary 4Minerva Punjab Vs Mumbai FCPunjab
SundayFebruary 5DSK Vs Bengaluru FCPune
SundayFebruary 5East Bengal Vs Chennai City FCKolkata
SundayFebruary 5Lajong Vs ChruchillShillong

Round 8

FridayFebruary 10Aizawl Vs ChruchillAizawl
SaturdayFebruary 11Chennai City Vs Mumbai FCChennai
SaturdayFebruary 11Lajong Vs DSKShillong
SaturdayFebruary 11Bengaluru FC Vs Minerva PunjabBengaluru
SundayFebruary 12East Bengal Vs Mohun BaganKolkata

Round 9

TuesdayFebruary 14Chennai City Vs ChurchillChennai
WednesdayFebruary 15Aizawl FC Vs Bengaluru FCAizawl
WednesdayFebruary 15Mumbai FC Vs Mohun BaganMumbai
WednesdayFebruary 15East Bengal Vs LajongEast Bengal
WednesdayFebruary 15Minerva Vs DSK Punjab

Round 10

SaturdayFebruary 18Mumbai FC Vs Bengaluru FCMumbai
SaturdayFebruary 18Mohun Bagan Vs DSK ShivajiansKolkata
SundayFebruary 19Churchill Brothers Vs MinervaGoa
SundayFebruary 19Chennai City FC Vs Lajong Chennai
SundayFebruary 20Aizawl FC Vs East BengalAizawl

Round 11

SaturdayFebruary 25Aizawl FC Vs Chennai City FCAizawl
SaturdayFebruary 25Bengaluru FC Vs East BengalBengaluru
SaturdayFebruary 25Shillong Lajong Vs Mohun BaganShillong 
SundayFebruary 26 Churchill Brothers Vs DSK Shivajians Goa
SundayFebruary 26 Mumbai FC Vs Minerva PunjabMumbai

Round 12

SaturdayMarch 4Aizawl FC Vs Mumbai FCAizawl
SaturdayMarch 4Lajong Vs East BengalShillong
Saturday March 4Churchill Brothers vs Mohun BaganGoa
SundayMarch 5Minerva Vs Bengaluru FCPunjab
SundayMarch 5Chennai FC Vs DSKChennai

Round 13

TuesdayMarch 7Minerva Vs LajongTuesday
TuesdayMarch 7DSK Vs Aizawl FCPune
TuesdayMatch 7East Bengal Vs ChurchillKolkata
WednesdayMarch 8Chennai FC Vs Bengaluru FCChennai
WednesdayMarch 8Mohun Bagan Vs Mumbai FCKolkata

Round 14

SaturdayMarch 11DSK Vs Mumbai FCPune
SaturdayMarch 11Bengaluru FC Vs Mohun BaganBengaluru
SaturdayMarch 11Minerva Vs Aizawl FCPunjab
SundayMarch 12Churchill Vs LajongGoa 
SundayMarch 12Chennai Vs East BengalChennai

Round 15

SaturdayApril 8DSK Vs LajongPune
SaturdayApril 8Minerva Vs ChennaiPunjab
SaturdayApril 8Mumbai FC Vs ChurchillMumbai
SundayApril 9Bengaluru FC Vs Aizawl FCBengaluru
SundayApril 9Mohun Bagan Vs East BengalKolkata

Round 16

FridayApril 14LajongBengalurulurj FC Shillong
SaturdayApril 15Churchill Vs Aizawl FC Goa
April 15April 15MInerva Vs Mohun BaganPunjab
SundayApril 16Mumbai FC Vs Chennai FCMumbai
SundayApril 16East Bengal Vs DSKKolkata

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...