World T20: Umpires named for India-Pakistan contest in Dharamsala

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Feb 25: The International Cricket Council (ICC) today (February 25) named the match officials for the high voltage India-Pakistan contest at the World Twenty20 tournament next month.

World T20 schedule and squads; Full list of match officials for WT20

On March 19 (Saturday), arch rivals India and Pakistan will face off at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamsala in World T20.

World T20: Umpires named for India-Pakistan contest in Dharamsala

South Africa's Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka have been picked as the on-field umpires for the big contest. Ranjan Madugalle of Sri Lanka will be the match referee. England's Nigel Llong will be the TV umpire.

India and Pakistan both have won the World T20 title once each. MS Dhoni-led Indian side defeated Pakistan in the inaugural edition's final in South Africa in 2007. Pakistan won the trophy in 2009, beating Sri Lanka in the final in England.

Last year, during the ICC World Cup 2015, Madugalle was in-charge of the India-Pakistan match in Adelaide.

The match officials for India-Pakistan World T20 match (March 19) are as follows

Match referee - Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

On-field umpires

Marais Erasmus (South Africa)

Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

3rd umpire

Nigel Llong (England)

4th umpire

Richard Illingworth (England)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...