World Cup: Umpires named for semi-finals, no place for Aleem Dar after no-ball controversy

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Auckland, March 21: After the no-ball controversy, Pakistan's umpire Aleem Dar is not part of the match official appointments for the semi-finals of ICC World Cup 2015.

World Cup Special; Semi-final schedule

Dar was involved in making a controversial no-ball call during India-Bangladesh quarter-final in Melbourne on Thursday (March 19). This resulted in massive protests in Bangladesh. (10 facts about Ind-Aus game)

File photo: Aleem Dar (right)

Today, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the match officials for the semi-finals and Dar's name is missing.

The first semi-final will be between New Zealand and South Africa in Auckland on March 24 while India and Australia contest the second semi-final in Sydney on March 26.

Here are match officials for World Cup semi-finals

Tuesday, 24 March - New Zealand Vs South Africa, Auckland

David Boon (match referee), Ian Gould and Rod Tucker (on-field umpires), Nigel Llong (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire)

Thursday, 26 March - Australia Vs India, Sydney

Ranjan Madugalle (match referee), Kumar Dharmasena and Richard Kettleborough (on-field umpires), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Richard Illingworth (fourth umpire)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...