Vijay Hazare Trophy: MS Dhoni to play under Varun Aaron's captaincy

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ranchi, Dec 8: India's ODI captain MS Dhoni has been selected in the 15-member Jharkhand squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy to be played in Bengaluru from December 10 to 18.

Varun Aaron will lead the team, Jharkhand State Cricket Association's (JSCA) secretary Rajesh Verma said in a press release on Monday (December 7). Dhoni will play in domestic one-day tournament after 8 years.

MS Dhoni

Jharkhand are grouped with hosts Karnataka, Gujarat, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, Railways and Kerala. Dhoni and his team-mates are expected to land in Bengaluru today (December 8).

Jharkhand squad: MS Dhoni, Sumit Kumar, Ishank Jaggi, Sourav Tiwary, Anand Singh, Kumar Deobrat, Kaushal Singh, Varun Aaron (captain), Rahul Shukla, Shabaz Nadeem, Sonu Singh, Monu Kumar, S P Goutam, Ankit Dabas and Jaskaran Singh.


Please Wait while comments are loading...