Vijay Hazare Trophy: Jadeja, Pujara to play for Saurashtra

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Rajkot, Dec 8: Cheteshwar Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja, who played a role in the 3-0 Test series win over South Africa, will now play for Saurashtra in the Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day tournament starting here from December 10.

MS Dhoni in Jharkhand squad

"Pujara and Jadeja, who had missed Saurashtra's last three to four matches as they were serving for national team, have been included in the Saurashtra's Ranji trophy (Vijay Hazare Trophy) one day squad," Himanshu Shah, Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) media manager said.

Cheteshwar Pujara

The two had played a key role in Saurashtra opening matches and helped the team to qualify for knock out stage. (Career-best Test rank for Jadeja)

Saurashtra remained top of the table in Group "C" and entered into quarterfinal of Ranji trophy. "Jaydev Shah has been named captain of the 15 member squad," Shah said. SCA is hosting Ranji trophy one-day tournament group "D" matches.

The tournament will start from December 10 and has teams of Saurashtra, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bengal playing in the group "D", Shah added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...