Suresh Raina to lead Uttar Pradesh in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kanpur, Dec 5: Indian batsman Suresh Raina will lead the Uttar Pradesh one-day side for the North Zone leg of the Vijay Hazare Trophy beginning December 10 in Rajkot.

In a statement issued by Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (UPCA) Chief Rajiv Shukla, a 16-strong team has been picked for the tournament.

Suresh Raina

Speedster Praveen Kumar and leg-spinning all-rounder Piyush Chawla have also found a place in the squad.

The tournament will be played from December 10 to 18.


Please Wait while comments are loading...