Rohit Sharma in Mumbai squad to face New Zealand in 3-day game

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Sep 7: Rohit Sharma was today (September 7) named in a 15-member Mumbai squad to face New Zealand in a three-day match in Delhi from September 16 to 18.

Ind-NZ series schedule; NZ squad

"The following players were selected to represent Mumbai in the Practice Match against New Zealand to be played from 16th - 18th September 2016 at Delhi," Mumbai Cricket Association's (MCA) joint secretary Prof. Dr. Unmesh Khanvilkar said in a press release on Wednesday. (India can become No. 1 in Tests, again)

Rohit Sharma

Wicketkeeper-batsman Aditya Tare was selected as the captain of the side which also includes 17-year-old Arman Jaffer. For Rohit, it will be another opportunity to score big and cement a place in the Test side.

New Zealand, led by Kane Williamson, will play 3 Tests against India from September 22. This will be followed by 5 ODIs starting on October 16.

Mumbai squad: Aditya Tare (captain), Rohit Sharma, Surya Kumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Kaustubh Pawar, Jay Bista, Sufiyan Shaikh, Arman Jaffer, Parikshit Valsangkar, Vishal Dabholkar, Vijay Gohil, Balwinder Singh Sandhu (Jr.), Tushar Deshpande, Roystan Dias, Harshal Soni.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...