Ranji Trophy: Harbhajan Singh appointed Punjab captain

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 28: Harbhajan Singh will lead the Punjab Cricket Association squad in the upcoming Ranji Trophy season while his long time India teammate Yuvraj Singh has been named the vice-captain.

However, Yuvraj will lead the team in the first match against Railways starting at IS Bindra stadium at Mohali from October 1 as Harbhajan will be away on national duty as a member of the Indian T-20 team against South Africa.

Harbhajan Singh

The other members of the side include Jeewanjot Singh, Manan Vohra, Uday Kaul, Mandeep Singh, Gurkreerat Mann, Geetansh Khera, Himasnhu Chawla, Sidharth Kaul, Barinder Singh Saran, Sarabjit Singh Ladda and Varun Khanna. The Railways team is expected to reach here tomorrow.


Please Wait while comments are loading...