PHOTOS: BCCI Awards 2013-14 presented

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Nov 22: Former captain Dilip Vengsarkar received the prestigious BCCI-instituted Col. C K Nayudu Lifetime achievement award for his contribution to Indian cricket.

Full list of award winners

"I thank BCCI for this honour. Looking at the names of players who have won the award makes me proud to be part of this select group," said Vengsarkar after receiving the award last night (November 21).

Indian medium-pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rohit Sharma were also rewarded for their stupendous displays in the season.

Kumar received the Polly Umrigar award and a cheque of Rs 5 lakhs for his superb display with the ball and bat while Sharma received a special award for slamming a world record 264 in the fourth ODI against Sri Lanka in the recent series.

Here are the pictures from the awards ceremony

Dilip Vengsarkar

Dilip Vengsarkar receives the Col. CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award from BCCI interim president Shivlal Yadav.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar receives the Polly Umrigar Trophy from BCCI Secretary Sanjay Patel.

Virat Kohli

Sanjay Patel greets Virat Kohli at the awards ceremony.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma was honoured for his world record score of 264 against Sri Lanka recently.

Rishi Dhawan

Rishi Dhawan receives the Madhavrao Scindia Award from BCCI treasurer Anirudh Chaudhry.

Parvez Rasool

Sanjay Patel presents the Lala Amarnath Trophy to Parvez Rasool.

PTI/OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...