MS Dhoni & 7 players join Indian squad in Bangladesh for 3 ODIs

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Dhaka, June 16: Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be back in the saddle after over a month-long break as eight
players join India's squad and get battle-ready to face Bangladesh in a three-match ODI series starting Thursday.

Dhoni along with Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Suresh Raina, Mohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni and Ambati Rayudu arrived here yesterday to face the hosts in the limited-overs matches.


India, who had gained a moral victory by making Bangladesh follow-on in the rain-hit one-off Test match that ended Sunday, are looking to carry on their good showing even as some of the Test players returned home. [India-Bangladesh One-off Test ends in a draw]

India's team manager Biswarup Dey informed that the team gave a send-off to the players returning home.

"Team India decided to go out last night. We decided to celebrate because of the good performance. Some of the Test players are leaving and so it was also the last day with all the players together," Dey was quoted as saying on ''.

The ODIs slated for June 18, 21 and 24 in Mirpur have all been assigned reserve days due to monsoon showers in the country.

India last played a bilateral series in Bangladesh in 2014 when the Suresh Raina-led side got past the hosts 2-0 after the final ODI was washed off.


Please Wait while comments are loading...