Mithali Raj retained India captain for South Africa ODI, T20I series

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Nov 21: Right-hander Mithali Raj will skipper the Indian women's cricket team against visiting South Africa in the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series and the lone Twenty20 International.

"The women's selection committee met here Friday to pick the Indian teams for the ODI series and T20I against South Africa," Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary Sanjay Patel said.

Mithali Raj

The two teams have already played the lone Test in Mysuru, which the home team comprehensively won by an innings and 34 runs. The three ODIs will be played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru Nov 24, 26 and 28 while the only T20I will take place Nov 30, also at the same ground.

Indian team for ODI series: Mithali Raj (captain), Jhulan Goswami, Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, MD Thirushkamini, Vanitha VR, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Poonam Yadav, Sneh Rana, Swagathika Rath, Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Dipti Sharma.

Indian team for T20I: Mithali Raj (captain), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Sushma Verma, Ekta Bisht, Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Harmanpreet Kaur, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Poonam Yadav, Sneh Rana, Vanitha VR, Paramita Roy, Devika Vaidya.


Please Wait while comments are loading...