Match officials named for India-Pakistan World Cup clash

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Dubai, Jan 30: The match officials for the high-voltage India-Pakistan encounter at ICC World Cup 2015 have been announced today.

World Cup Special

Defending champions India will open their campaign against arch rivals Pakistan at the Adelaide Oval on February 15, the second day of the tournament. (Ganguly, Dravid in Inzamam's 'unluckiest greats' list)

For this high-pressure Pool B clash, expected to break all records in TV viewership, England's Richard Kettleborough and Ian Gould will be the on-field umpires while Steve Davis of Australia will be in-charge of TV umpire duties, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Friday.

Sri Lanka's experienced official Ranjan Madugalle will be the match referee while Michael Gough (England) will be the fourth umpire.

India have won all their previous 5 World Cup matches against Pakistan. In the last edition, MS Dhoni-led side won in the semi-finals in Mohali.

All the match official appointments for the group stages of the World Cup have been finalised. World Cup will be played in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...