IPL crore club: Salary details of Kohli, Dhoni and others revealed

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Jan 4: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the salary details of Indian Premier League's (IPL) top cricketers including national team captains Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni.

Full list of players retained for IPL 9

Ahead of the new season in 2016, the Indian cricket board, on its website, listed out how much money is paid to some of the leading cricketers retained by the IPL franchises. Kohli is the highest paid Indian player with a pay cheque of Rs 15 crore. BCCI announced salary details of 23 cricketers.

Kohli, India's Test skipper, leads Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL. Dhoni, who will play for Pune this year, gets Rs 12.5 crore. (Funds left for teams for auction)

West Indies' explosive opener Chris Gayle, who is with RCB, earns Rs 8.4 crore. South African batsman AB de Villiers, also of RCB, gets Rs 9.5 crore. Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir receives Rs 10 crore.

Here are the details of salary purse deduction and actual salary of the retained players for IPL 2016

TeamPlayerCountryPurse Deduction (Indian Rupees)Actual Salary (INR)
1KXIPDavid MillerSouth Africa125,000,000.0050,000,000.00
2KXIPManan VoraIndia40,000,000.003,500,000.00
3KKRGautam GambhirIndia125,000,000.00100,000,000.00
4KKRSunil NarineWest Indies95,000,000.0080,000,000.00
5MIRohit SharmaIndia125,000,000.00115,000,002.00
6MIKeiron PollardWest Indies95,000,000.0097,000,000.00
7MILasith MalingaSri Lanka75,000,000.0081,000,000.00
8MIHarbhajan SinghIndia55,000,000.0080,000,000.00
9MIAmbati RayuduIndia40,000,000.0060,000,000.00
10RCBVirat KohliIndia125,000,000.00150,000,000.00
11RCBAB de VilliersSouth Africa95,000,000.0095,000,000.00
12RCBChris GayleWest Indies75,000,000.0084,000,000.00
13SRHShikhar DhawanIndia125,000,000.00125,000,000.00
14Team PuneMS DhoniIndia125,000,000.00125,000,000.00
15Team PuneAjinkya RahaneIndia95,000,000.0080,000,000.00
16Team PuneR AshwinIndia75,000,000.0075,000,000.00
17Team PuneSteve SmithAustralia55,000,000.0040,000,000.00
18Team PuneFaf du PlessisSouth Africa40,000,000.0047,500,000.00
19Team RajkotSuresh RainaIndia125,000,000.0095,000,000.00
20Team RajkotRavindra JadejaIndia95,000,000.0055,000,000.00
21Team RajkotBrendon McCullumNew Zealand75,000,000.0032,500,000.00
22Team RajkotJames FaulknerAustralia55,000,000.0051,000,000.00
23Team RajkotDwayne BravoWest Indies40,000,000.0040,000,000.00

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...