IPL 2016: Your complete guide to glamour-filled opening ceremony on April 8

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Apr 7: A glamour-filled opening ceremony, featuring Bollywood celebrities, popular singers, dancers is in the offing for Season 9 of the Indian Premier League on April 8.

Tournament schedule; Squads; Photos from last year's opening

Tinsel Town's top stars would be adding glitter to the ceremony along with TBC who have never performed in India before, said a media release from Ferriswheel Entertainment which has bagged the rights to stage the ceremony.

Your complete guide IPL 9 opening night

Here is your complete guide to the IPL opening night

Venue: The Dome @ Sardar Vallabhbhai Stadium National Sports Club of India, SVP Stadium, Mumbai.

Timing: The opening ceremony starts at 7:30 pm.

TV channel: Sony Max, Sony Six

Where to buy tickets?

Click Here

Captains to be present:

Captains of all the 8 IPL franchises will be present at the venue to sign the MCC Spirit of Cricket pledge to start IPL 9.

Your complete guide IPL 9 opening night

Major performances in the store?

Celebrities from Tinsel Town:

Bollywood actors Ranveen Singh, Katrina Kaif and Jaqueline Fernandez have also been roped in to add glamour quotient and Bollywood flavour in the cricketing extraveganza. The actors will entertain the audiences from their hit Bollywood numbers.

Ranveer Singh to perform at IPL opening ceremony

Chris Brown:

This renowned American singer, songwriter, dancer and actor will perform.

Yo Yo Honey Singh:

India's popular Hindi-Punjabi rap singer Yo Yo Honey Singh will also perform at the event.

Major Lazer:

This is a dance hall inspired project of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire fronted by fictional Jamaican excommando, Major Lazer.

'DJ' Dwayne Bravo's Champion dance: 

West Indies cricketer Dwayne Bravo will also be performing on his hit 'Champion' song.

Kings United dance group:

Once called Fictitious Group, the dance group is the winner of the World Hip-hop Championship (Bronze) for the year 2015. It's crew members will give their dance performance in the starry night.

All-girl English pop band TBC:

All-girl English pop band TBC will also perform at the Dome.

Katrina Kaif performed during IPL 6

200 dancers & mass cast performers:

The ceremony would also see 200 dancers and mass cast performers and a huge number of folk artists and percussionists

A 360 degree experience of seamless graphics and projection:

For the first time ever, India will see a 360 degree experience of seamless graphics and projection and state of the art technology.

Who all performed last year?:

Hrithik Roshan, Farhan Akhtar, Shahid Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan and Anushka Sharma.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...