IPL 2017: Who has hit more sixes after 10 matches?

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, April 13: The tenth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 is underway and 10 matches have been played so far in the tournament.

IPL Special Site; Schedule; Points table; Photos

IPL is all about hard-hitting batting and series of fours and sixes. Fans flock the stadiums with the intention of watching some power packed batting performances from their favourite stars.

File photo: Chris Lynn

Just like the previous 9 seasons, IPL 2017 have not disappointed in terms of sheer entertainment. 

Kolkata Knight Riders' hard-hitting batsman Chris Lynn has been so far the most destructive batsman in the tournament. He has hit 9 sixes in 2 matches.

Bangalore's star batsman AB De Villiers has hit 9 sixes in just 1 match. Other than these two, players like David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, etc feature in the list of most number of sixes.

Here is the list of top 10 players who have hit the most number of sixes (until match 10, April 12)

1. Chris Lynn (KKR) - 9 sixes (2)

2. AB de Villiers - 9 sixes (1)

3. Glenn Maxwell (KXIP) - 8 sixes (2)

4. David Warner (SRH) - 7 sixes (3)

5. Nitish Rana (MI) - 7 sixes (3)

6. Kedar Jadhav (RCB) - 6 sixes (3)

7. Rishabh Pant (DD) - 6 sixes (2)

8. Hardik Pandya (MI) - 6 sixes (3)

9. Sanju Samson (DD) - 5 sixes (2)

10. Manish Pandey (KKR)- 5 sixes (2)

*All stats updated till April 12

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...