IPL 2017 trophy tour in 16 cities starting from March 10

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, March 10: With less than a month to go for the start of the tournament, Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 is all set to embark on an exciting 16 cities trophy tour with the first leg of the tour starting from Chandigarh today (March 10).

Tournament schedule; Full list of squads

The coveted IPL 2017 trophy will travel across the nation between March 10h and 31 where ardent cricket loving fans will get a first-hand experience of the IPL trophy.

The IPL trophy

The IPL 2017 trophy tour will mark its debut from Chandigarh on March 10 before travelling to 15 other cities thus ending its journey in Pune on March 31.

Vivo became the first ever title sponsor to organise the trophy tour last year. It would be a great occasion this year as well for the cricket loving fans to see the trophy from close quarters.

IPL trophy tour schedule

Sharing the excitement while announcing the trophy tour, Vivek Zhang, CMO, Vivo India said, "Vivo is excited to announce the VIVOIPL 2017 trophy tour in 16 cities. The association with IPL last year resulted in a huge brand recall and proved to be extremely fruitful for Vivo.

"It is unbelievable how a sport can bring the entire nation together. The IPL truly reflects the love and passion Indians share for this wonderful sport. It offers a splendid opportunity to engage with our audience through various exciting activities. We are constantly striving to innovate and translate our vision into reality. And, undoubtedly, the partnership with IPL is the fastest way to reach out to the youth of India."

The 10th edition of IPL will start on April 5.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...