IPL 2017: Match 21: Highlights: Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi (DD)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, April 19: Riding over brilliant fifties from Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson, Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Delhi Daredevils by 15 runs in the league match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 here on Wednesday (April 19).

IPL Special Site; Schedule; Points Table; Photos

In response to Hyderabad's score of 191 for the loss of four wickets in the set 20 overs, Delhi Daredevils could only manage 176/5. (Scorecard)

Kane Williamson

Hyderabad have thus won their second game on the trot and registered a clinical win in their backyard. 

Warner, who had no hesitations on opting to bat first, was unlucky to be dismissed for four in the second over, but a 136-run stand between Dhawan and Williamson took the hosts comfortably towards a big total.

Chris Morris was the pick of Delhi bowlers as he got all four wickets and conceded just 26 runs from his quota of 4 overs.

Sunrisers are playing debutant Mohammed Siraj, young pacer from Hyderabad, while Delhi Daredevils have brought in all-rounder Jayant Yadav in their playing XI.

Here are the highlights from the match between SRH and DD: 

# Delhi lost their opener Sam Billings in the second over. 

# Debutant Mohammed Siraj removed Billings to give Delhi their first jolt. 

# First time Rishabh Pant departed for duck in the IPL.

# First 30+ score for Karun Nair after his triple century against England in Chennai Test.

# Sanju Samson scored 42 off 33 balls before getting dismissed. 

# 71-run partnership between Samson and Karun Nair for the second wicket. 

# Three teams so far have elected to bat in the IPL 2017. Sunrisers became the third team to do so. Daredevils and Royal Challengers have done it twice each and won once each.

# Shreyas Iyer (50* off 31 balls) was the top scorer for Delhi.

# With two scalps, debutant Mohammed Siraj was the top wicket-taker for Sunrisers.  

# Bhuvneshwar has gone wicketless in each of the last 3 wickets against Daredevils.

# Rashid Khan went without a wicket for the first time this IPL

# 4 Wickets taken by Daredevils, all by Chris Morris. He became the second bowler, after RP Singh in 2011, to take all four wickets to fall in an IPL innings.

# 5 sixes for Kane Williamson - his joint-highest in a T20 innings.

# 10 century stands for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. Before today, David Warner was involved in each of them.

# 3 fifty-plus partnerships for Sunrisers' second wicket - the most among all teams this IPL.

# Jayant Yadav opened the bowling for Delhi against Hyderabad.

# He was used by Daredevils to restrict runs in the Powerplay last season as well.

# David Warner departed cheaply for 4 in the second over of the innings to Chris Morris.

# This was Warner's first single-digit score in 17 IPL innings.

# 136 run partnership between Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson for the second wicket came off 98 balls.

# Kane Williamson smashed a quickfire 89 off 51 balls.

# The New Zealand skipper was playing his first IPL match of the tenth edition.

# This is 200th T20 match for Yuvraj Singh, he was dismissed for 3

# Shikhar Dhawan scored 70 off 50, his highest score in IPL 10 so far

# Chris Morris picked up all 4 Sunrisers Hyderabad wickets for the Delhi Daredevils, he finished his quota of 4 overs and conceded just 26 runs

# Morris also bowled 10 dot balls in his 4 overs.

OneIndia News 

Please Wait while comments are loading...