IPL 2017: Full list of players released by all 8 franchises

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the list of players released by all 8 franchise for IPL 2017.

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Dec 19: Big names Dale Steyn, Kevin Pietersen, Corey Anderson, Eoin Morgan and Ishant Sharma were among the list of players released by the teams ahead of next year's Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 Twenty20 tournament. As many as 63 players were released including Rs 8.5 crore worth Pawan Negi.

Full list of players retained; IPL 2016 retention list

In a media advisory on Monday (December 19), the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the names of players retained and released by the 8 teams.

"The window for the franchises to retain players for the VIVO Indian Premier League 2017 season closed on December 15, 2016," BCCI said today. (IPL 2016 - Players released)

"As many as 140 cricketers including 44 overseas players have been retained by the VIVO IPL franchises," it added. (List of players sold at IPL 2016 auction)

Rising Pune Supergiants have released former England captain Pietersen. Gujarat Lions have let go South African fast bowler Steyn.

Former Australian paceman Mitchell Johnson has been released by Kings XI Punjab. Ishant has been left out by Pune.

Here is the full list of players released by 8 teams

Ishant Sharma

Ishant Sharma has been released by the Rising Pune Supergiants.

Pune leave out Pietersen

Former England captain Kevin Pietersen was left out by Pune. Here is the list of players released by Pune and Gujarat Lions. Steyn is not part of Lions for next year unless they buy him back in Players' Auction.

RCB and SRH players

Here are the players released by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and reigning champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). England's Eoin Morgan is released by SRH.

Mumbai and Delhi

Take a look at the players who were released by Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Daredevils (DD).

Punjab and Kolkata

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) have released Mitchell Johnson. Kolkata won't have the services of Morne Morkel and Brad Hogg among others.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...