IPL 2015: Host broadcaster announces best team, players

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, April 20: After 16 matches in the ongoing Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8), it is time to look back at the best players, team of the tournament.

IPL Special; Points Table

Before the start of today's Match 17, between Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Ferozeshah Kotla in Delhi, the host broadcaster picked the best for the performances so far.

Ajinkya Rahane in action during IPL 2015

Rajasthan Royals, as expected as picked as the best team of the tournament. They have maintained an unbeaten record so far.

IPL 2015's best so far (as selected by the host broadcaster Sony Max)

All statistics after the end of Match 16 on April 19, 2015 (Sunday)

Best Team - Rajasthan Royals (5 wins in a row). Unbeaten so far and top of the table

Best Batsman - Ajinkya Rahane (RR) - Orange Cap holder with 231 runs in 5 innings

Best Debutant - Deepak Hooda (RR)

King of sixes - Brendon McCullum (Chennai Super Kings) and Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians) - Both 11 sixes each

Best Comeback - Delhi Daredevils (2 consecutive wins after 11 straight losses)

Best Foreign Player - Imran Tahir (Delhi Daredevils) 9 wickets - Holder of Purple Cap

Best Jodi (Pair) - McCullum and Dwayne Smith (Chennai Super Kings)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...