IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 56 - Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Mumbai Indians

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, May 17: IPL 2015 could not have asked for a better finish to the league stage. The last game is a knockout clash with winner going on to book a spot in the playoffs.

IPL Special; Points Table; Photos

At the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium on Sunday night, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will battle it out to secure a place in the top-four.

Moises Henriques is one of the key players for SRH

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), the defending champions, will also be keenly following this game. They will expect this one to be a washout that will help them sneak into the playoffs.

If the match is abandoned due to rain, then SRH, MI and KKR will be tied at 15 points each and the Kolkata side will make the cut based on better net run rate.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Rajasthan Royals (RR) are the 2 teams which have already made it to the playoffs. The third side is most likely be Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who will play Delhi Daredevils (DD) today at home.

But if the contest goes ahead, it will be the end of the road for KKR.

Here is your guide to today's Match 56 (last game of the league phase) in IPL 2015

Who are playing?

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Mumbai Indians

Where, when and time?

  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  • May 17 (Sunday)
  • 8 PM IST
  • Also playing today at 4 PM - RCB Vs DD (Daily Guide)

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • SRH - David Warner, Moises Henriques, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • MI - Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga

Head-to-head record

  • MI - 3
  • SRH - 2

Current positions in Points Table

  • SRH - No. 5 (7 wins, 6 losses)
  • MI - No. 6 (7 wins, 6 losses)


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, KL Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Kane Williamson, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Corey Anderson, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Pandya, Jagadeesha Suchith, Unmukt Chand, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Colin Munro, Ben Hilfenhaus.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...