IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 51 - Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 14: It is a big game for Mumbai Indians tonight at Wankhede Stadium in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8). Their playoff hopes hinge on today's contest against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). (Playoffs suspense continues)

IPL Special; Points Table; Fixtures; Photos

A loss for the Rohit Sharma-led side means they are out of the tournament. On the other hand, the defending champions KKR can secure a place in next phase with a success at Wankhede Stadium on Thursday night. MI coach Ricky Ponting said this is the "most important game" for them.

IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 51 - Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Here is your guide to today's Match 51 of IPL 2015

Who are playing? (Match Preview)

  • Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Where, when and time?

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • May 14 (Thursday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • MI - Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga
  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla

Head-to-head record

  • MI - 10
  • KKR - 5

Current positions in Points Table

  • KKR - No. 2 (7 wins, 4 losses, 1 no result)
  • MI - No. 6 (6 wins, 6 losses)


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Corey Anderson, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Pandya, Jagadeesha Suchitch, Unmukt Chand, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Colin Munro, Ben Hilfenhaus.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...