IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 41 - Rajasthan Royals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 7: Rajasthan Royals (RR) will aim to move closer to playoffs with a win over Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) today in Match 41 of the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8).

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

RR are currently at second position with 14 points. With three games remaining in the league stage for them, they will be aiming to win at least 2 and remain in the top-four.

RR's Ajinkya Rahane is the Orange Cap holder

For SRH, they are at number 7 after 9 matches. They need to stop RR to fancy their chances of going up and into the playoffs contention.

RR are playing their home game at Mumbai's Brabourne Stadium today. They will start favourites against SRH.

Here is your guide to today's Match 41 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Rajasthan Royals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Where, when and time?

  • Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  • May 7 (Thursday)
  • 4 PM IST
  • Also playing today at 8 PM in Kolkata - KKR Vs DD

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • RR - Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Steve Smith, James Faulkner, Tim Southee
  • SRH - David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Trent Boult

Head-to-head record

  • RR - 4
  • SRH - 2

Current positions in Points Table

  • RR - No. 2 (6 wins, 3 losses, 2 no results)
  • SRH - No. 7 (4 wins, 5 losses)


Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (captain), Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Tim Southee, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Pravin Tambe, Chris Morris, Dinesh Salunkhe, Juan Theron, Pradeep Sahu, Barinder Saran, Sagar Trivedi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, KL Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Kane Williamson, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...