IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 37 - Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, May 4: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be happy to return to their home ground after 2 consecutive losses in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8). Today they host neighbours Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at MA Chidambaram Stadium.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

At home, CSK boast of an impressive record. They will start favourites in this clash. CSK had won their away game against their opponents in Bengaluru. RCB have bounced back well after initial defeats and have won 3 of their last 4 matches with the other being washed out. But they will have to be at their best to beat CSK. (Kohli and Gambhir 'fight' again)

RCB captain Virat Kohli

Here is your guide to today's Match 37 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Where, when and time?

  • MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • May 4 (Monday)
  • 4 PM IST
  • Also playing today at 8 PM - KKR Vs SRH in Kolkata (Daily Guide)

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • CSK - Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Ashish Nehra
  • RCB - Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mitchell Starc

Head-to-head record

  • CSK - 10
  • RCB - 7

Current positions in Points Table

  • CSK - No. 2 (6 wins, 3 losses)
  • RCB - No. 3 (4 wins, 3 losses, 1 No Result)


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Francois du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...