IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 28 - Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, April 28: It is number two versus number three in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) tonight at MA Chidambaram Stadium.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

Chennai Super Kings (CSK), currently at No. 2 in the Points Table, host 3rd placed Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The former have been clicking well as a unit. They have not changed their Playing XI in the entire tournament so far (6 matches). And their pace spearhead Ashish Nehra is in outstanding form.

File photo - Dhoni and Gambhir

KKR batsmen will have to find a way to stop veteran Nehra. The left-arm bowler will again be in the spotlight. All in all, a close contest is expected with the home team holding slight advantage.

Here is your guide to today's Match 28 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Where, when and time?

  • MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • April 28 (Tuesday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • CSK - Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ashish Nehra
  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav

Head-to-head record

  • CSK - 9
  • KKR - 5

Current positions in Points Table

  • CSK - No. 2 (5 wins, 1 loss)
  • KKR - No. 3 (3 wins, 2 losses, 1 No Result)


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye and Eklavya Dwivedi.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Andre Russell, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Johan Botha, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Ryan ten Doeschate, Azhar Mahmood, Pat Cummins, Brad Hogg, KC Cariappa, Aditya Garhwal, Sheldon Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, Sumit Narwal, Veer Pratap Singh and Vaibhav Rawal.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...