IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 26 - Delhi Daredevils Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, April 26: Yuvraj Singh will have a point to prove as he faces his former team Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Match 26 of the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) here today.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

Yuvraj was bought by RCB for Rs 14 crore last year but was released after just one year. Now, with the Delhi Daredevils (DD) for a whopping Rs 16 crore, the left-hander will be eager to do well.

Virat Kohli scored a half century in the last game Vs Rajasthan

Both DD and RCB will be confident coming off wins in their previous games. DD snapped their winless run at home by defeating Mumbai Indians (MI), RCB won against table-toppers Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their away match.

Here is your guide to today's Match 26 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Delhi Daredevils Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Where, when and time?

  • Ferozeshah Kotla, New Delhi
  • April 26 (Sunday)
  • 8 PM IST
  • Also playing today at 4 PM - KKR Vs RR (Daily Guide)

Where to watch in India?

Key players

  • DD - JP Duminy, Shreyas Iyer, Yuvraj Singh, Imran Tahir
  • RCB - Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mitchell Starc

Head-to-head record

  • RCB - 8
  • DD - 5

Yuvraj Singh faces his former team

Current positions in Points Table

  • DD - No. 4 (3 wins, 3 losses)
  • RCB - No. 6 (2 wins, 3 losses)


Delhi Daredevils: JP Duminy (captain), Mohammed Shami, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav (wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant Yadav, Imran Tahir, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Angelo Mathews, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Jaidev Unadkat, Gurinder Sandhu, Shreyas Iyer, CM Gautam, Travis Head, Srikar Bharat, Albie Morkel, Markus Stoinis, Zaheer Khan, KK Jiyas, Domnic Joseph.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind.

Joint our cricket Live chat room and discuss about this match

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...