IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 17 - Delhi Daredevils Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, April 20: For a long time, Delhi Daredevils had forgotten how to win a game. Now, all of a sudden, they have two successes in a row in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8). They will be aiming to maintain that momentum when they clash with defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) tonight.

IPL Special; Points Table

DD defeated Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad for two victories in a row after going through 11 consecutive defeats. Today's challenge against KKR will be a different one as the Gautam Gambhir-led side is not an easy opponent. KKR have so far won 2 and lost one. KKR start as favourites.

Will Yuvraj Singh get a big score tonight?

Here is your guide to today's Match 17 of IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Delhi Daredevils Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Where, when and time?

  • Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium, Delhi
  • April 20 (Monday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • DD - JP Duminy, Yuvraj Singh, Imran Tahir, Mayank Agarwal
  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan
  • It will be an interesting battle between Narine and DD batsmen Duminy, Yuvraj

Head-to-head record

  • KKR - 7; DD - 6

Current positions in Points Table

  • KKR - No. 3 (2 wins, 1 loss)
  • DD - No. 4 (2 wins, 2 losses)


Delhi Daredevils: JP Duminy (captain), Mohammed Shami, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant Yadav, Imran Tahir, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Angelo Mathews, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Jaidev Unadkat, Gurinder Sandhu, Shreyas Iyer, CM Gautam, Travis Head, Srikar Bharat, Albie Morkel, Markus Stoinis, Zaheer Khan, KK Jiyas, Domnic Joseph.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...