IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 12 - Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai, April 17: Unbeaten Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face winless Mumbai Indians (MI) in today's match at Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8).

IPL Special; Points Table; Orange Cap; Purple Cap

Rohit Sharma-led MI are at the bottom of the league table and they will bank on home advantage to get their first points tonight. (Match Preview)

Kieron Pollard is one of the key batsmen for MI

Here is your guide to today's Match 12 of IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings

Where, when and time?

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • April 17 (Friday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

  • Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)
  • Sony SIX (English)
  • Sony AATH (Bengali)
  • Sony KIX (Tamil, Telugu)

Key players

  • MI - Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Lasith Malinga
  • CSK - Brendon McCullum, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Suresh Raina
  • Pressure on Rohit after collecting two ducks in a row. He started the tournament with a 98

Head-to-head record

  • CSK - 9; MI - 9
  • In 2014, CSK beat MI all three times (2 in league stage and once in Eliminator)

Current positions in Points Table

  • CSK - No. 2 (Played 2, Won 2)
  • MI - No. 8 (Played 3, Lost 3)


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Aaron Finch, Ambati Rayudu (wicketkeeper), Abhimanyu Mithun, Aditya Tare (wicketkeeper), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Keiron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Josh Hazlewood, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Sidhesh Lad, Hardik Pandya, Jagadeesha Suchitch, Unmukt Chand and R Vinay Kumar.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf Du Plessis, Matt Henry, Samuel Badree, Michael Hussey, Kyle Abbott, Andrew Tye, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Ishwar Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Ronit More, Rahul Sharma, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Eklavya Dwivedi.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...