IPL: MI captain Rohit Sharma joins MSD & Gambhir to win crown twice

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, May 24: Mumbai Indians' (MI) Rohit Sharma became the third captain in the Indian Premier League (IPL) after Mahendra Singh Dhoni of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gautam Gambhir of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to win the title twice.

MI beat CSK to win IPL 2015; Match Scorecard; IPL Special

He made the special club after his team beat the CSK by 41 runs in the final of the IPL 2015 at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday. The MI's inaugural title came at the same venue in 2013 when they beat the same opponents by 23 runs.


The CSK won the trophy in 2010 and 2010 while the KKR were champions in 2012 and 2014. The CSK, however, have made the finals six times while the KKR and MI have made twice each.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...