IPL 2015: Biggest defeats by runs in Indian Premier League

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, April 13: The eighth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) kicked off on April 8 in Kolkata where defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by 7 wickets.

IPL 2015 Special; IPL records

Here is the list of the biggest margins of defeat (by runs) in the IPL:

  • KKR beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 140 runs in Bangalore in 2008
  • RCB beat Pune Warriors by 130 runs in Bangalore in 2013
  • Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) beat RCB by 111 runs in Dharamsala in 2011
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR) beat Delhi Daredevils (DD) by 105 runs in Mumbai in 2008
  • Mumbai Indians (MI) beat DD by 98 runs in Delhi in 2010
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) beat DD by 93 runs in Abu Dhabi in 2014
  • CSK beat RCB by 92 runs in Port Elizabeth in 2009
  • MI beat KKR by 92 runs in Port Elizabeth in 2009
  • RR beat MI by 87 runs in Jaipur in 2013
  • CSK beat DD by 86 runs in Chennai in 2012

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...