IPL 2015: A look at past 7 IPL final results

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, May 23: The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will take on the Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final of the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday, May 24.

IPL Special; Daily Guide: Final; CSK beat RCB to make record 6th final; 10 facts about IPL final

This will be the third title clash between these two teams in eight seasons. Both teams have won a final each with the MI emerging the better side in the last final they had played against the CSK at the same venue in 2013.


Here is a look at brief results of IPL finals played since 2008:

  • IPL 2008: Rajasthan Royals (RR) beat CSK by 3 wickets in Navi Mumbai: RR 163/5 (20 overs), CSK 164/7 (20 overs) MoM: Yusuf Pathan (RR)
  • IPL 2009: Deccan Chargers (DC) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 6 runs in Johannesburg: DC 143/6 (20 overs), RCB 137/9 (20 overs) MoM: Anil Kumble (RCB)
  • IPL 2010: CSK beat MI by 22 runs in Mumbai: CSK 168/5 (2 overs), MI 146/9 (20 overs) MoM: Suresh Raina (CSK)
  • IPL 2011: CSK beat RCB by 58 runs in Chennai: CSK 205/5 (20 overs), RCB 147/8 (20 overs) MoM: Murli Vijay (CSK)
  • IPL 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat CSK by 5 wickets in Chennai: CSK 190/3 (20 overs) KKR 192/5 (19.4 overs) MoM: Manvinder Bisla (KKR)
  • IPL 2013: MI beat CSK by 23 runs in Kolkata: MI 148/9 (20 overs) CSK 125/9 (20 overs) MoM: Kieron Pollard (MI)
  • IPL 2014: KKR beat Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) by 3 wickets in Bengaluru: KXIP 199/4 (20 overs) KKR 200/7 (19.3 overs) MoM: Manish Pandey

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...