India Vs Zimbabwe T20I series 2016: Full list of award winners and major statistics

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Harare, June 22: Team India defeated Zimbabwe by 3 runs in the third and final Twenty20 match here at Harare Sports Complex on Wednesday (June 22).

Match Scorecard; 3rd T20I Match Report

Invited to bat first a dominant Indian side could only put 138 runs for the loss of six wickets in the 20 overs, thanks to tidy effort from Zimbabwe bowlers.

India Vs Zimbabwe T20I series 2016: Full list of award winners and major statistics

Kedar Jadhav's valiant 58 off 42 balls and Axar Patel's 20 off 11 balls helped India put 138 runs on the scoreboard.

Chasing a gettable target of 139 in 120 deliveries, Zimbabwe batters fell short of just 4 runs from winning the game and claiming the series. Zimbabwe needed 21 runs in the final over but Elton Chigumbura and a dangerous looking Timycen Maruma could only manage 18 runs, thereby ending up on the losing side.

Here is the full list of award winners:

Super catch 3rd T20I: Jasprit Bumrah

Make it Large player of the 3rd T20I: Timycen Maruma

Fastest Player of the Match: Elton Chigumbura

Stylish Player of the Match: Peter Moor

Maximum Sixes: E Chigumbura

Pride of Zimbabwe Award: E Chigumbura for his fifty in 1st T20

Man of the Match 3rd T20I: Kedar Jadhav for 58

Emerging player of the series: Mandeep Singh for 87 runs in the series

Man of the series: Barinder Sran

Highest Wicket taker: Barinder Sran (6 wickets in 2 matches)

Maximum runs in tournament: Mandeep Singh (87 runs)

Lowest total defended by India: 138 in this match.

43 runs scored by India in the last 3 overs of the innings.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...