India to tour Zimbabwe in June 2016: Here is the full schedule

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Harare, May 3: Ahead of their gruelling tour to the West Indies, the Indian team will travel to Zimbabwe for a short limited overs series next month, Zimbabwe Cricket confirmed on Tuesday (May 3). (India's squad announced)

The series comprising three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and as many T20 Internationals will be played at the Harare Sports Club.

A file picture of Indian players during a T20I

The six matches will be played over 12 days, starting with the ODIs to be played from June 11 to 15 and the T20Is from June 18 to 22.

"After finalising all the formalities with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), we are pleased to announce the incoming tour scheduled for this June," Zimbabwe Cricket managing director Wilfred Mukondiwa said on Tuesday.

India last toured the African nation in July last year when the visitors won the ODI series 3-0 and the T20 series was tied 1-1.


Tour Schedule

June 11 (Saturday) - 1st ODI - 12.30 PM IST (9 AM Local, 7 AM GMT)

June 13 (Monday) - 2nd ODI - 12.30 PM IST

June 15 (Wednesday) - 3rd ODI - 12.30 PM IST


June 18 (Saturday) - 1st T20I - 4.30 PM IST (1 PM Local, 11 AM GMT)

June 20 (Monday) - 2nd T20I - 4.30 PM IST

June 22 (Wednesday) - 3rd T20I - 4.30 PM IST

All matches in Harare

IANS

Please Wait while comments are loading...