India to tour West Indies for Test series: Here is the full schedule

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Antigua, June 2: Indian cricket team will be travelling to West Indies for a four-match Test series in July following the limited overs series with Zimbabwe, West Indies Cricket Board confirmed on Thursday (June 2).

India squad for WI announced

India's Test squad led by skipper Virat Kohli will be touring the Island nation for a challenging seven-week-tour.

Full schedule of India-West Indies Test series 2016

The series comprising four Test and two practice matches will begin from July 6.

India's tour will begin with a two-day warm-up game from July 9 in St Kitts followed by a three-day practise match from July 14 at the same venue.

The first Test between the two sides will be played between July 21-25, the second between July 30-Aug 3, the third between August 9-13 and the last one between August 18-22.

Roland Holder, head of operations at the WICB, told all four venues "are ready to host the visiting Indian team."

Team India team toured the West Indies last time in June 2011 for a three-Test series, under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, which India won 1-0.

Tour Schedule

1st Test - (July 21-July 25): Antigua

2nd Test -(July 30-Aug 3): Jamaica

3rd Test - (Aug 9-Aug 13): St Lucia

4th Test - (Aug 18-Aug22): Trinidad & Tobago

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...