India's World Cup squad: Here is Rahul Dravid's 15

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Jan 6: Ahead of today's selection of India's final 15-man squad for World Cup, former captain Rahul Dravid has announced his choice of 15 with Ajinkya Rahane preferred as opener over Rohit Sharma.

Our selection of India's 15; The 30-man squad; The schedule

Dravid picked his 15-man squad on "Star Sports" today on the first day of the 4th Test between India and Australia at Sydney. He has chosen Ambati Rayudu as the reserve wicketkeeper.

India's World Cup squad: Here is Rahul Dravid's 15

ICC World Cup 2015 will be played in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29. India, the defending champions, will launch campaign on February 15 against Pakistan in Adelaide.

Here is Dravid's choice of India's 15 for the big event


1. Ajinkya Rahane

2. Shikhar Dhawan

Middle Order

3. Virat Kohli

4. Suresh Raina

5. Rohit Sharma

6. MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper)

7. Ambati Rayudu (wicketkeeper)


8. Ravindra Jadeja

9. R Ashwin

10. Axar Patel


11. Stuart Binny

Fast bowlers

12. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

13. Mohammed Shami

14. Umesh Yadav

15. Ishant Sharma

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...