World Cup 2015: Who plays who and where in quarter-finals?

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Sydney, Mar 10: Who plays at which ground during the quarter-finals of ICC World Cup 2015 has become clear - at least for 4 teams as of today. (Dhoni and Indian team set records)

World Cup Special; Points Table

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the line-up of last-eight stage (knockouts) of the tournament. All four teams from Pool A have been confirmed.

World Cup 2015: Who plays where in quarter-finals?

In Pool B, so far, India are the only side to have qualified with an unbeaten record. However, they will have to wait for some more time to find out who they will face in the quarter-finals.

In all likelihood India are set to meet neighbours Bangladesh. Sri Lanka, Australia and New Zealand are the other three outfits who have made the knockouts now.

In Pool B, the fight for other three slots is between South Africa, Pakistan, Ireland and West Indies. Zimbabwe and United Arab Emirates (UAE) are eliminated. Also going home early are England, Scotland and Afghanistan.

Quarter-final Schedule

Pool A Quarter-finalists - New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka

Pool B Quarter-finalist - India

QF 1 - March 18 (Wednesday) - Sri Lanka Vs (To be confirmed) - Sydney (9 AM IST)

QF 2 - March 19 (Thursday) - Bangladesh Vs TBC - Melbourne (9 AM IST)

QF 3 - March 20 (Friday) - Australia Vs TBC - Adelaide (9 AM IST)

QF 4 - March 21 (Saturday) - New Zealand Vs TBC - Wellington (6.30 AM IST)

TBC - To be confirmed

Semi-finals - March 24 (Auckland) and 26 (Sydney). Final on March 29 (Melbourne)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...