ICC World Cup 2015 Semi-final Teams, Schedule

Subscribe to Oneindia News

The semi-final line-up for the ICC World Cup 2015 is complete. The last and final team to make the cut was New Zealand, on Saturday (March 21). (Martin Guptill smashes a record 237*)

World Cup Special; 10 facts about Ind-Aus semi

South Africa were the first to reach the last-four after beating Sri Lanka by 9 wickets on March 18. On Thursday (March 19), India also achieved an easy victory - by 109 runs over Bangladesh to make their second semi-final in a row. (Special 100 for Dhoni)

ICC World Cup 2015 Semi-final Teams, Schedule

On Friday (March 20), Australia defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets to set up a last-four meeting with India. They will face off in the second semi-final on March 26. (Rain rules for semis)

In the fourth and last quarter-final on Saturday (March 21) New Zealand thrashed West Indies by 143 runs after Martin Guptill's World Cup record 237 not out in Wellington. All four quarter-finals turned out to be one-sided encounters.

Heading into the semi-finals, India and New Zealand are the only teams to have been unbeaten in the tournament. Both have won 7 matches in a row.

Here is the semi-final schedule

Semi-final 1 (March 24, Tuesday) in Auckland - 6.30 AM IST

South Africa Vs New Zealand at Eden Park

Semi-final 2 (March 26, Thursday) in Sydney - 9.00 AM IST

India Vs Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

Final (March 29, Sunday) in Melbourne - 9.00 AM IST

Quarter-final Results

QF 1 - South Africa beat Sri Lanka by 9 wickets

QF 2 - India beat Bangladesh by 109 runs

QF 3 - Australia beat Pakistan by 6 wickets

QF 4 - New Zealand beat West Indies by 143 runs

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...