WC: If India win quarter-finals, they will face Australia or Pakistan in semi-final

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

In-form teams and group toppers India and New Zealand can meet only in the final, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed at the end of group stages of the ICC World Cup 2015.

World Cup Special; Points Table; Fixtures

Earlier, there was some confusion regarding the allocation of quarter-final numbers. Now, ICC has made it clear that the order of fixtures were not in 1 to 4. The opening game of quarter-final between Sri Lanka and South Africa is Quarter-final 3 and not 1 as it is played. (Will it be Indo-Pak semis?)

World Cup logo

Quarter-finals Schedule

Pool A Quarter-finalists - New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka

Pool B Quarter-finalists - India, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies

Quarter-finals - A1 Vs B4; A2 Vs B3; A3 Vs B2; A4 Vs B1

Quarter-finals (As released by ICC on March 15)

Wed 18 March - QF3 - Sri Lanka (A3) v South Africa (B2), Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) 9 AM IST

Thu 19 March - QF4 - Bangladesh (A4) v India (B1), Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) 9 AM IST

Fri 20 March - QF2 - Australia (A2) v Pakistan (B3), Adelaide Oval 9 AM IST

Sat 21 March - QF1 - New Zealand (A1) v West Indies (B4), Wellington Regional Stadium 6.30 AM IST


Tue 24 March - SF1 - Winner QF1 (NZ v WI) v Winner QF3 (SL v SA), Eden Park, Auckland

Thu 26 March - SF2 - Winner QF2 (Aus v Pak) v Winner QF4 (BD v Ind), SCG, Sydney

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...