Here is the full list of players for IPL 2016 draft

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Dec 14: Pune and Rajkot, the 2 new franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) will start building their teams from tomorrow (December 15) as they pick players from a draft in Mumbai. (Final teams after IPL draft - Dhoni for Pune)

All you need to know about the draftAll eyes on Dhoni at IPL draft

"The two new IPL Franchises will select up to 5 players each for their new team," the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said on Monday. Pune and Rajkot have entered IPL for a 2-year period (2016 and 2017), replacing the suspended teams - Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR). (Full list of players picked from draft)

Who will pick MS Dhoni?

Here is the list of the players who are part of the draft. There are 50 cricketers (33 Indian and 17 overseas) to choose from

(All players from India unless stated)

1. Ravichandran Ashwin

2. Stuart Binny

3. MS Dhoni

4. Ravindra Jadeja

5. Dhawal Kulkarni

6. Abhishek Nayar

7. Ashish Nehra

8. Irfan Pathan

9. Ajinkya Rahane

10. Suresh Raina

11. Sanju Samson

12. Mohit Sharma

13. Rahul Sharma

14. Baba Aparajith

15. Ankush Bains

16. Rajat Bhatia

17. Eklavya Dwivedi

18. Deepak Hooda

19. Vikramjeet Malik

20. Mithun Manhas

21. Ronit More

22. Karun Nair

23. Pawan Negi

24. Ishwar Chandra Pandey

25. Pardeep Sahu

Ashwin has said he is ready to play for any team

26. Dinesh Salunkhe

27. Barinder Singh Saran

28. Ankit Nagendra Sharma

29. Pratyush Singh

30. Pravin Tambe

31. Rahul Tewatia

32. Sagar Vijay Trivedi

33. Dishant Yagnik

34. Kyle Abbott (South Africa)

35. Samuel Badree (West Indies)

36. Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)

37. Ben Cutting (Australia)

38. Faf du Plessis (South Africa)

39. James Faulkner (Australia)

40. Matt Henry (New Zealand)

41. Michael Hussey (Australia)

42. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

43. Christopher Morris (South Africa)

44. Kane Richardson (New Zealand)

45. Dwayne Smith (West Indies)

46. Steve Smith (Australia)

47. Tim Southee (New Zealand)

48. Juan Theron (South Africa)

49. Andrew Tye (Australia)

50. Shane Watson (Australia)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...